• Ann41m
    Hello friends, I am new to wigs. I have been only a JR customer and would like to venture out to other brands. If any of you have a favorite mid length that is synthetic, doesn’t tangle much, last a long time, and is under $200. Please do tell, I would love to know. Thanks
  • Moonlitnight
    Hi Ann. A lot of wigs are under $200 during the 30% off sales, which can be all the time, depending on where you shop. I just bought Raquel Welch's Love Love Love and it came in under $200. Is isn't the HD fibre, so I am not concerned about matting. Any longer wig will tangle. It's just the nature of the beast. People here recommend Simply Stylin' spray to help with that. Over to everyone else as I only wear long...
  • Ann41m

Thank you for your response; I will try a RW. You mentioned the one you bought was not HD is there a difference?
  • Moonlitnight
    Hello Ann. Yes there is a huge difference in the fibre. HD Tru2Life heat-friendly fibre in the RW line attracts more complaints than I have seen for all wigs combined. The stuff mats within the first few wearings and gets progressively worse. Her non heat-friently fibre, Vibralite, is much better. It is a litle shiny and needs either a wash or dry shampoo or both to tone it down a little. Have you considered Envy? They have some pretty styles. @BeatA has bought some lovely medium length wigs lately, as has @Shar W so they will likely chime in with some suggestions as well :)
  • BeatA
    under $200 with a long lifespan... I don’t know. It all depends. What cap features you want how you feel about permatease open wedged etc etc.
    your best bet is to peruse the outlet wogs wigoutlet .com and other websites which also have clearance wigs etc.
    I got a Karli Jon Renau for about 200 on eBay. Like new only tried on. That was a very decent deal so that’s another option.