• JeannetteB
    Has anyone tried dermarolling along with your minoxidil? If so what was your experience/outcome?
    Or maybe you don’t use minoxidil, just dermarolling alone?
  • Moonlitnight
    How funny you would write this Jeannette! I have been dermarolling my face twice a week for maybe eight years. Gotta plough those serums in! I have never tried it on my scalp and then, last week, I read something about this and thought I would try it. I can imagine it would be quite painful. I'll do it if you do it ... I would use my Just Nutritive Grow New Hair product. It smells heavenly and is 100% natural and not tested on animals.
  • JeannetteB
    haha...I just started rolling my face a week ago. I started with the .05 and I’ll do it every three weeks. I understand that it takes time for the collagen to do its thing and I don’t want to interfere with the process. But I think if you use the .025 you can do it more often.
    So I bought the .025 for my scalp but haven’t tried it yet. I’m waiting to see if the current shed I’m experiencing is due to the estrogen I just started. I’m thinking that if it is due to estrogen, after the shed I would grow hair back. So if that were to happen and I started dermarolling at the same time, I wouldn’t know which one was responsible for the new growth.
    Soooo, what I might do is find a small bald patch and roll only that and keep an eye on it. I’ve heard good things about rolling in combination with minoxidil.
    Unless you’re super sensitive I don’t think a .025 would hurt at all.
    I’m m excited to try it!
  • Moonlitnight
    I'll try it with my .05 with light pressure. I am seeing good growth where the hair was rubbed off but I am so used to seeing lovely thick wig hair now that my own hair looks very sparse.I look at photographs from the past few years and wonder what I was thinking to consider it looked normal. But then again, I constantly had compliments.
  • JeannetteB