• Nikilet
    Just how delicate is the lace in these wigs? Many things I've read make it sound like the lace is awfully easy to stretch out.
  • Vee1028
    I don't find it too delicate at all! Mine have all held up well and I have never seen anyone here complain about them being too delicate.
  • Nikilet
    So apparently this is just one of those cases where they scare you off by over-warning.Thanks.
  • dc21
    I have trimmed my lace fronts and haven't experienced fraying or stretching ever. I think it does happen but isn't common. When my wigs die, it has never been because of the lace front.
  • Misty
    Hi Nikilet, and welcome! I have been wearing Jon Renau lace fronts for over six years now. The lace front stands up really well, however where I live in our very humid times (in summer) if my wig is a month or so old, and we have almost a week of extremely high humidity (which means more washings to keep the wig fresh) the lace front can "bubble' slightly, and then not sit flat on my forehead. I don't believe this is unique to JR lacefronts, as I have worn some other brands during this time, and the same thing happens. I have seen a video where it shows how you can stitch and re-tighten this area, however I have not tried that myself.
  • Nikilet
    Thanks for this information. Since you have been wearing lace front for a long time, do you use any product like It Stays to keep the wig in place at the hairline, and if so, will this do any damage to a lace front? And I thank you too dc21. All the information helps so much.
  • dc21
    Yes, I use It Stays or Got2B. It hasn't caused any damage. My makeup builds up on the lace, but will come off if you gently wipe or run under water. I wash my full-time hair weekly. If your head is narrow ear to ear, than you may have to sew a tuck in to make the lace lay properly. My head size is solidly average and I don't have to worry about that
  • Misty