• Laura
    Looking at Biscotti Babe, but I've read about RW HF and how it frizzes quickly. Is the same true of Belle Tress? I will not be using heat to change the curl pattern on this wig.
  • PennyC
    The fiber does abrade more rapidly than non-HD. That being said, if this is the style you want, go for it. Just be very gentle with it and treat it with kid gloves. I have several Belle Tress wigs and I think they look and feel wonderful.
  • Laura
    Thanks! I'm not sure what qualifies as kid gloves treatment, but I wear winter hats, scarves, and coats, so I'm a little concerned about that.
  • PennyC
    Well, I'd say to use plenty of Simply Stylin' or JR Detangler before gently combing with your fingers. Living in Florida, I have very little experience with winter clothing -- although I did visit NY in October and wore a loose hood over my Peppermint with no issues. The one I bought in August definitely shows wear, but I'd still use it for errand-running, etc.
  • alicexm
    I’d also recommend satin lined hats and head covers to reduce abrasion and damage. I’ve sewn satin ribbons in hats over the grosgrain bands to help.
  • Junie
    Has anyone bought a Belle Tress HD wig? I am thinking of ordering one from my supplier here in Ottawa Canada. I notice that this this brand isn’t offered on Wigs.com . I am wondering why. Also, if anyone can let me know how
  • Junie
    Sorry posted before I was finished.
    Can anyone let me know how the fibre compares with JR wigs?
  • linda
    I just bought the krona by Belle Tress. I like it a lot. But I’m concerned about the wave. On my Kona the curl is more like the Zumba by Rene of Paris.
    Would a product like simply stylin’ help to restore the curl?
    Very, could you weigh in here?
    Thanks.
    Linda
  • Vee1028
    I own Kona and have had no problem with the fibers frizzing.
  • Vee1028
    I love the fibers of my Belletress Kona. I think they are better than Jon Renau.
  • Junie