• Sunset
    I recently got a new human hair wig, and it looks so natural. I have another human hair wig I've had for years, and I really prefer the human hair over the synthetics. I still will wear my synthetics, but the human hair last for a long, long time. My first one I've had now for four years. I don't wear it everyday, but I would say this is my go to wig I wear a lot. I might go back to the place I got my recent wig at & purchase a human hair topper. What do you guys prefer? Human hair or synthetic or a blend of both? I haven't ever had a blend of both.
  • PhyllisB
    I prefer synthetic by far for the price and its ease of wash and wear. I've been wearing synthetic for almost five years now, but before that I wore human hair integration pieces. Very costly and they required way too much upkeep with washing, conditioning, drying and styling.
  • Nikilet
    I'm with PhyllisB. Synthetic is so much easier to take care of, and so much cheaper.
  • btrflygal7
    I've been wearing synthetics since I started wearing wigs around 5 years ago. They are more affordable for me and are easy to care for. I was doing hair club for awhile which is basically a wig glued on your head, it was human hair but all the styling was too much for me.
  • dc21
    Everytime I look at a HH wig, I have reservations. I worry about the quality of hair, frizzing due to humidity, and color oxidation. I live in a state where we have 100% humidity at times, so I would still need synthetic backup hair anyway. I don't like spending the time styling, so that is a consideration too. The sun oxidizes the hair color, and I don't know anyone who would do a good job at recoloring when it needs it. I may try HH in the future, but I am not in a hurry to at this moment.
  • Sunset