• Ash25
    I am completly new to wigs. I got a blonde lace front synthetic wig recently. It is pre-styled with bouncy curls but it looks very poofy and all the extra volume makes it look unnatural. I am also trying my best to blend it into my hairline but I still find it looks unconvincing.
    Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!
    66200723_408313556445114_6639603587997499392_n.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_oc=AQmoBwZAh7GUYzT1IA8H5iwzRWZTqCkgy82mqJXtgo0NB8nT16hvlvDJqbdy55DJPuY&_nc_ht=scontent.fyyc2-1.fna&oh=579fa0a53ed5742ca77b159454495158&oe=5DBAA4ED
    66430131_644323126071814_5548092698314932224_n.jpg?_nc_cat=101&_nc_oc=AQnu7xaQYZnSnN8Ovdp3tVxcNLksDwjii_WCer0DfAO_We7GznCT46SB5sin6LJSW0E&_nc_ht=scontent.fyyc2-1.fna&oh=bf6f0011ae71882659f2c8b7296bb714&oe=5DB6F101
  • SuzieQ
    I have been wearing wigs for several years. I’ve never been brave enough to pluck the part. My advice: make sure you are placing the wig at your hair line but not exposing your hair line, best lace front wig (in my opinion) is Raquel Welch, vary the part so as not to look perfectly straight, use got to b glued to fix the part.
    Wigs are a definite learning curve.
  • polkadot222
    As SuzieQ says, place the lace front in front of the hair at your hairline-it should sit directly on your forehead.
    You will probably want to thin the wig if you find it too poofy. Put the wig on a wig stand, lift up a layer and pin it up. Then use thinning scissors (they look like scissors with teeth) to remove hair a bit at a time all the way around the wift. Then comb it out and place the wig on your head. If you like what you see, you are done. If you still find it too poufy, then put the wig back on the wig stand and lift up another layer which is higher up than the previous one you cut. Repeat with the thinning scissors. Be very careful and take your time as you don't want to remove too much hair.
    There are good YouTube videos on this. Search for "how to thin a wig".
  • polkadot222