• xiola
    I am completely new to wigs and I have questions that I couldn't find answers for on this site. I hope someone can help me. I am not bald. I have a bald spot on the side of my head that you can't see unless I lift my hair up. I have had it as long as I can remember, even as a child. I'm 44 and my hair is just getting thinner and thinner. I wanted to know how do you put on a wig when you already have thin shoulder length hair? How do you put it up so the wig doesn't look bumpy? Is there some kind of accessory that you need to buy? Are wigs hot to wear? Thank you so much.
  • Debbie
    Xiola, I have bio hair also but the crown of my head is completely bald. Completely. ( not sure why I just don’t shave it off but I haven’t. Anyway to get back to your question, I used to bring all my hair up to the top of my head and I also would have a lump. But I have learned just recently to bring my thin hair into pulled back low ponytail with the last loop of hair not quite pulled all the way through with just one pin in that loose part. You can then put your wig on and it actually feels secure with that little knot in the lower back of your head/neck. It doesn’t ride up. Hope this helps
  • Lostfrog
    I pull my hair into a low ponytail like Debbie. The nape of the wig sits just below it making the wig feel very secure and keeps it from riding up. You can feel the bump were the ponytail is banded but you can't see it at all with the wig on. I don't find them any hotter to wear than having a ball hat on, but I don't have any 100% hand tied wigs which I have heard are not as breathable.
  • br13