• Kami090
    Hello Everyone

I am new to wearing wigs and could use some assistance. I previously purchased Drew by Jon Renau which I loved but because it was HD it got really frizzy and matted within a week so for me it was a waste of money although I did like the style. I’m looking for something with lower maintenance and a very simple style as I travel a lot. I’ve already tried Courtney and Elle by Jon Renau and wasn’t happy with that so I’m hope you can give me advice so I can possibly prevent having to send another wig back. I plan on having 2 wigs, one shorter and one longer. I am happy with the shorter one I got which is Cameron by Jon Renau but now I need the longer one.

I’m thinking I would like to try another brand and I’m torn between these two because of what some of the reviews say but I love the way they both look in the videos. Does anyone have any experience with these 2 wigs below? I'd love to hear some personal stories on the quality and style of these wigs and which one would be the lowest maintenance and last the longest? I appreciate any help!

https://www.wigs.com/collections/envy/products/ava-human-hair-synthetic-blend-wig-envy
    https://www.wigs.com/collections/ellen-wille/products/code-mono-lace-front-wig-ellen-wille
  • xiola
    I don’t have personal experience but from the photos I like the style of the second one better.
  • PennyC
    All I can tell you is that long synthetic wigs will tangle! From reviews I've read, the blend won't be as static-y.
  • alicexm
    I have Ava in medium grey. I have other Envyhair (blends) and love them but the cut / style of Ava just isn’t me. Can’t decide whether to restyle or sell. From experience longer wigs do tangle, but I use a bamboo oil conditioner (Kendi dry oil, Amazon) that seems to help.
  • Coco