• nurseruth90
    Delighted to find this sight. I am new to wearing a wig due to a condition called lichen planopilaris - causing androgenic alopecia...mainly on the crown of my head. I'm using a precious style called "Faith". She moves around a little bit on my head, and I find myself trying to adjust - but don't want to give myself away in public....I've started using bobby pins to help secure. Are there under-caps you recommend? Also...the instructions say to store it folded ear to ear inside out...but I wondered if there is a stand that is better? Thanks in advance for sharing your wisdom and experience!
  • alicexm
    Welcome to the Forum! I wear a Milano WigGrip cap (check Amazon, other brands, multiple price points) and my wigs stay put even in high wind. As for storage, after combing out I use a foldable wig stand (also Amazon, but some beauty supply stores carry). Be sure to use a good conditioner spritz daily to keep your wig fibers soft and pliable. For care tips, YouTube is packed with videos that will help.
  • Jayne
    Alicexm gave good advice. Videos! Wig grips are awesome. "It Stays" could be rolled on your crown if the wig has a mono top. You can whip stitch-sew in wig clips or combs. I got foam heads, a cork-filled linen covered head (comes in multiple sizes) & foldable plastic wig stands...all from Amazon. Everyone is different, so I like the Styrofoam heads. Our Walmart has them in the craft section for $5.00. The cork-filled is more $ but is excellent for steaming & styling. The foldable can be used for drying. :grin:
  • nurseruth90

Is there a particular "good" conditioner spritz you would recommend?? Mine is synthetic.
    Thanks so much!
    Ruth
  • alicexm
    I use JR detangler when I take my wig off. Before wearing I spritz with Kendi bamboo oil. I order from Amazon.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
ulist
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to the Wigs.org forum!