• Puppylove
    Hi Everyone! I am need your help! I have been wearing wigs for over 20 years and never encountered what I am dealing with. I have 2 Rachel Welch wigs that are only about 2 months old. They both have uncontrollable flyaways (pictures provided). I have tried everything I can think of to tame these but it's an uphill battle everyday. I washed them and they are still soft no frizz. I,ve tried products and heat but to no avail. Any ideas? Do I just need to buy new ones? This is the second pair of Rachel Welch wigs ordered in a row that are giving me trouble .maybe I need a new brand? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thankyou!
    Attachments
    20201204_083523 (352K)
    20201204_083507 (306K)
    20201204_083504 (288K)
  • animallover
    Sorry I don't have any advice but I do have a shoulder length RW that does the same thing.....I try to think of it as "that is what my bio hair did too!" I'll be looking to see if any suggestions come up as well!
  • Puppylove
    Thanks animallover. My husband says it now takes me foreve to do my hair. LOL. I wonder if something has changed with RW's products and this is the way it's going to be from now on.
  • Lori1959
    There are several video's on YouTube about this that can help you. Here is one:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6M23v8Hp660
  • Tav
    Hey ! I'm sorry you're dealing with the fly aways. I've heard two things about that. One is to warm your hands up and hold the hair down to smooth it out. The other is heat defiant fiber wigs suffer from wear and tear faster than regular fibers. Anywhere the wig rubs against something like clothing they show wear faster. Notice it's not at the top. Try rubbing your hands together and holding down the area or use a low heat steamer on it. Your wig looks like it's still in good condition.
  • Misty