• erika
    I bought my first topper for thinning hair. It is a Raquel Welch top billing.

It is a lace-front topper and I have NO experience with this or toppers in general.

Does this mean I MUST wear it at my hairline and glue the lace down with wig glue? I do have my own hair at my hairline, so could I wear it farther back and pull my own hair in front? Do I have to trim the lace off the front if I want to do this? And if I did trim the lace off, would it be good to add a little clip since I can't glue it to my forehead anymore?

Thanks for any help, Erika
  • linda
    Hello Erika,
    There are videos featuring the how too's of wearing and styling toppers. I think wigs.com has one.
    Ive worn toppers for years. My hairstylist cut and styled my toppers including cutting bangs for them. When I had more hair I cut my bio bang, and styled it, and then placed the topper just behind the bang and clip it in. Do a little blending and you are set.
    With that I highly recommend watching the wig videos. Your confidence will increase and soon you'll be a pro.
    Linda
  • erika
    Hi Linda,
    Yes, I'm thinking about trying to set it back and blend in bio-bangs, but can I do this with a lace front without removing the lace? It's not bad as it is but could be more realistic with more biohair blended in.
  • linda
    Hmm, Im not sure. I think bangs (topper) would need to be cut in.
    But the best thing for you to do is view the videos, or call wigs.com and ask to speak with a consultant regarding this.

Perhaps someone here has more experience with this issue and can way in. ASAP!
  • Elizabeth Wigs com Team

Hello Erika,

What great questions! You do not have to trim the lace of the Top Billing as it has already been pre-cut and is ready to wear. The use of adhesive glue is completely up to you as it is not required for a secured fit.