• Dogmom
    Hi,
    Like so many women, I lost my hair back in 1995 when hypothyroidism went untreated for a long time. The result was secondary alopecia. To me, it was really no big deal, I thought it's only hair and I already was familiar with the world of wigs. After I graduated high school I thought I would study cosmetology and stage and print makeup at the Wilfred Beauty Academy in New York. Back then, wigs were nothing like they are today, we have come a long way and back then really only celebrities wore wigs and hairpieces for stage and screen.
    I thought to myself, why shouldn't every woman have the luxury to be beautiful inside and out. Celebrities are no different than us. At first, I was a bit uneasy about telling men I dated I wore wigs because sometimes I would get weird looks. LOL
    Now, I could care less, I'm a nationally known author and I have to be on television occasionally and must look my best, like many of you, you must put your best foot and hair forward!

I have been a Wigs.com customer for a very long time and I consider them family. They truly are a savior for every woman that needs to wear wigs. One of my all-time favorite designers is Jon Renau. I wear Alessandra in 32F and absolutely love their wigs. I hope someday to meet the designers and thank them for being there for so many women and designing the most beautiful wigs.

Today, I'm actually happy I lost my hair, it has opened a brand new door for me and I never have a bad hair day and my husband loves me with or without hair.

My advice to all women who must wear wigs... Always let your beauty shine on the outside. There is no excuse to look fabulous because when you look fabulous... you feel fabulous.

Shine On!

Patrice Marotta

pcmarotta.com
  • AllieCat
    Patrice.. thank you for sharing. Your story is both beautiful and inspiring. Please continue to share and I look forward to seeing more posts from you!!! *Much Love*
  • Amber