• HeatherE
    I got a topper that has a lace front. I had watched several videos that said to use got2b. I tried it today- put a small dab on my part area of my bio hair, let it set for several minutes, then put my topper on and pressed it into the glob. It didn't do a thing. I can still lift the topper edge very easily. I'm heading to the salon to get the piece cut in 1/2 hour, not sure how she's going to cut it because the topper moves around so much. Any ideas?
  • Crystal
    I have no experience with toppers, but I'm sure someone here can help you out.
  • Moonlitnight
    Is the reason it moves because you don't have enough bio-hair to clip it to? I have a Belle Tress lacefront topper. I must say it is a challenge to get much hair at the back as the topper isn't very long and the front obviously has to be placed at the hairline. Once I have the front two clips in place and then the back two, it isn't going anywhere.
  • Shar W
    I let the glue dry a little so it gets tacky before I put it on. Or you can blow dry the glue a little to speed up the process. Hope this helps.
  • HeatherE
    It has a clip at either temple, then three going around back. The lace front comes up to the hairline but easily shifts frontward or backward. I feel like the clips hold it in ok but the front needs to be secured down.
  • HeatherE
    Ok so maybe I didn't let it sit long enough. Do you just put a dot of it, or a thin line, or spread it a bit?
  • Shar W
    I use more than a dot. Almost dime sized. It that's too much it will slip around. Just experiment. I do spread it around a little.
  • HeatherE
    Thanks Shar, good to know!
  • Katooshie
    I've seen videos of our AA wig sisters rolling on It Stays ... lavishing it on liberally from temple to temple like they are rolling on deoderant! Lol then then put the wig into the glue and blow dry it or tie a bandana on it to hold it into the glue while they do their makeup!
  • HeatherE