• DeniseJH
    Hi! I'm very new to wigs - I have received my first (Girl Mono by Ellen Wille) but am not real happy with it. I've ordered some thinning shears and will give it a try, but I am accepting that this one might be a loss. Arriving tomorrow is Modern Motif by Gabor, which I'm pretty sure I'm going to love, although color might be in question. But.....my question is, when wearing a lace front wig do you try like crazy with makeup to make the lace as unnoticeable as possible, or do you just accept the fact that up close some people are going to notice it?
  • buckeyegal1963
    Hi Denise, welcome to the forums! I'm pretty new myself to wigs, it's only been a couple of months. I have a couple of Jon Renau wigs, a Raquel Welch and a Belle Tress (haven't worn that one out yet). Mine all look realistic and I haven't used any make up or concealer on them. My coworkers know that I've been wearing them and they're amazed how realistic the hairline looks. Do you have a lot of excess lace? You may have to trim it if so.
  • DeniseJH
    Hi, thanks for your response. I just got "Girl Mono" back out, and yes I'd say it looks like it could use just a tad bit of trimming. Maybe that wasn't even what I really wanted to know - I think maybe what I'm asking is are you comfortable knowing that others might/will probably realize that you're wearing a wig? Does this attitude come with time, or do you just kind of say: "Screw it, who cares?"
  • buckeyegal1963