• Stephanie
    Hello everyone.. I have been buying hair toppers for 3 years now because my hair is baby fine & falls out a lot. I Love the way toppers look on me ,however they don't last more than 3 to 4 months, & they can be kinda pricey ($250 -$325). Has anyone bought a cheap wig and made it into a hair topper?
  • Megan Lasuzzo | Wigs.com Team
    I have watched two or three YouTube videos on doing this, but I'm too much of a chicken to actually do it! :lol:
  • KellyA
    I have. I did it from over thinning a wig. It lasts about the same if you are using a mono top wig.
  • linda
    Hello, I too use toppers. I have 3 that I rotate. However. I still have my first topper, and it's in great condition. Currently looking for a wavy topper. And I like the monofilament.
    would you mind sharing the brand you use?
    Linda
  • Katooshie
    I haven't done this YET but I do plan to do it in future! :) I am fearless when it comes to customizing pieces!
  • Tiramisu
    Hi..I wear toppers everyday and mine last several months. I do rotate between 2 usually, but still they seem to last for a good amount of time. I buy synthetic like Rene of Paris, Noriko or Jon renau. I wash them maybe every 7 to 10 days. I swish them in a sink with not much wig shampoo and I don’t let them sit in the shampoo. I don’t use conditioner, either. I love my toppers...I can’t wear wigs. They just don’t feel comfortable or secure and they are way too hot for me.
  • Moonlitnight