• Sunset
    Hi, I just joined & was wondering what everyone's go to wig is. I'm just learning about lace front wigs, but I'm having a problem of them sliding back. I'm afraid to use glue because I do have bio hair, but it's super, duper baby fine. I don't want to tear out what I do have. Does anyone wear a wig grip with a lace front wig? I'm afraid it will show through. Would one of those keep it from sliding back?
  • Moonlitnight
    Hi Sunset and a huge welcome! I have super-duper babyfine biohair. There is a gel called Got2b Glued (in the yellow packing) that will not tear at your hair or the lacefront and by all accounts, it is brilliant. I am sure Katooshie here will add something about this. I have used a wig grip in the past and it gave me migraines. It did work and was very difficult to detect, except for with Raquel Welch wigs, where the lace front is very open along the part. I think your best bet is the non-glue glue. slipping. My favourite wig is the RW Spotlight Elite although I detest the HD fibre. What is yours?
  • Sunset