• Grama Bee
    I've been wearing short wigs full time for over 9 years. I'm 68 and my hair is thin now. It's difficult to make it look nice. I've worn Raquel Welch, Jon Reneau, Envy, Estetica, and Noriko. It seems that every time I find a great wig, it gets discontinued. I guess "grandma" hair isn't as popular as hair for you younger gals. It's certainly discouraging! I'm currently wearing Bryn by Envy and I pray they won't discontinue it!
  • dc21
    Jon Renau discontinued Ciara this year, which I loved. It had only been released a few seasons ago too. Estetica will release and discontinue a style in the same year - they are the worst for that in my opinion. Have you tried Delaney by Envy? It is like a mono version of Noriko Sky.
  • Moonlitnight
    Welcome to the forum Grama B! Good to have you here. I am not as well up on short wigs as others, but just wanted to say Hi.
  • PinkEvie
    Welcome Grama Bee, so lovely to have you join us.
  • Twinkle
    Welcome!! I think we’ve all experienced our favs being discontinued. It’s maddening. My fav was just discontinued too!! So happy you’ve joined us!
  • Sunset
    Hi, I wanted to say welcome. You've joined a great site. I'm so happy I joined.
  • Al O'pecia
    I was just griping about this very thing yesterday. I've been wearing wigs for many years, and it has happened to me lots of times. So I definitely feel your pain. I guess the manufacturers just like to shake things up periodically. I try to look at it as an opportunity, because left to my own devices I would probably just wear the exact same thing in the exact same color forever!
  • Samantha