• JeannetteB
    Hi all, I don’t comment much but I enjoy reading your discussions. I always feel optimistic and hopeful while reading your stories but the feelings dissipate when I look in the mirror.
    People can’t (yet) tell that I have a hair loss issue unless I point it out. However, it won’t be much longer before I won’t be able to hide it. To the causal observer I have a gorgeous head of hair. That is until you get a good look at my hairline/bang area. I’ve been losing it slowly but steady for about 2 years. But now it’s beginning to disappear at an alarming rate.
    I’ve tried a couple of bang/fringe pieces but they look absolutely fake. I bought the JR top wave 12” a few months ago thinking that I could use a topper and cut bangs into it. I have yet to wear it though because, 1, I have a good head of hair and don’t really need a topper, 2, I’m afraid to get used to wearing helper hair and not be able to live without it or bear seeing myself without hair in the frontal area when I remove it, 3, the thought that I could lose more hair due to traction or friction scares me to death!
    Does anyone else have the problem of frontal only loss? If so, how do you deal with it? Has anyone come across a bang/fringe piece that looks realistic and can be parted freely?
    Currently I use a concealing powder which works great but like I said, I’m getting to the point where that will no longer work.
    Any suggestions or ideas will be so greatly appreciated. Thank you ladies

• Moonlitnight
    Hello Jeannette. Thanks for posting again. I just looked at your previous post on weaning yourself off minoxidil. Are you doing that by any chance? I ask because I tried to do it by weaning on three occasions and, I still shed. Most of the shedding was in the temple area. I've been on the stuff since I was 26. That is 40 years of it.