• Cathy
    I've been wearing wigs for 5-6 years now, all longer than shoulder length. I have the same problem with every wig in that they start frizzing after about a month. (Most are Rachel Welch). I've tried all kinds of conditioners and none seem to really work. I eventually start trimming the wig until I end up with a shorter than shoulder length wig. Then finally break down and order a new one. A wig usually lasts 3-6 months total. I'm thinking about going with a shorter wig to start with hopes it won't frizz so much. Is this a reasonable assumption? Or does anyone have the cure for the frizzies?
  • Shar W
    I use a hand held fabric steamer, a flat iron on low heat or a hot air brush. I use all 3 and all of them work great. 3-6 months, well that depends on how often you wear them. But shorter wigs will last longer.
  • Moonlitnight
    Welcome to the forum, Cathy. I am convinced that RW HD fibre is a nasty thing unto itself. It's crazy that a hand-tied HD wig costing over $400 can be in shreds in just two weeks. That's how long my Spotlight Elite lasted. I am taking the scissors to it tonight. Isn't it strange that any other item from a "reputable" company can be returned if it is defective? Grr!
  • buckeyegal1963
    I'm assuming your RW wigs are HD, as Moonlitnight and many others have said, they frizz up really quickly. I don't own any HD wigs myself, most of mine are Jon Renau wigs, I've worn Minka regularly for probably about 2 months now, she is a couple of inches below my shoulders and no frizzing yet, still looks good as new. So if you're wanting to stick with RW, maybe try one that is not heat friendly.
  • Moonlitnight