• CherylH
    Newbie here and I'd surely appreciate any and all input! I purchased my very 1st hair piece: the Jon Renau Top Wave 18" Topper. I love the look of it in the pictures (of course, LOL). Once it arrived, I knew it was way too puffy for my smaller head (but also know it will tame and there are other options).

My concern is the feel and smell :( This topper just feels like a bad wig. (I've felt cheap wigs my daughter's bought for cosplay and some of those priced around $20 felt better than this).

I'm wondering if all Jon Renau toppers feel like this? (and smell like this? Yuck). I'm also considering the Belle Tress Mono Top Wave 18". I really want a wave pattern, not straight hair and not too tight of curls. I love the idea of real human hair (I used to have human hair bonded extensions for over 5 years and loved them), but I'm loving the idea of ready-to-go synthetic hair even more.

Is there an alternative that I'm missing here? I really prefer a topper to a wig. I do need coverage in the back of my head as well as the top, so at least a 5"x 5" topper is best. I like the back coverage that the Jon Renau gives, but I don't have to have that much. I don't have a lot of $ to currently spend (got a daughter finishing college this year out-of-state in Michigan).

Please, Hair Yodas...I would LOVE your assistance :heart:
  • Misty
    Hi Cheryl and welcome to this forum. I only wear full wigs, so don't have a lot of information about toppers. There are a lot of lovely people here who I am sure will be able to assist.
    I do wear Jon Renau hair, and have never noticed a smell from their hair. Their fibre also feels quite soft and natural. Hopefully someone else will be able to jump in and offer you some advice.
  • Moonlitnight